USB Type C Cables – CHOE 2 Pack Hi-speed USB Type C to Type C

Standard

USB Type C Cable CHOE 2Pack [3.3ft & 6.6ft] Hi-speed USB Type C to Type C (USB-C to USB-C) Cable for Google Pixel/Pixel XL, new MacBook, Lumia 950/950xl, Nexus 5x/6p, ChromeBook Pixel and More

ReviewOrdered: 20 October 2016

​This is my second time purchasing CHOE Brand cables and I am again incredibly satisfied. I lost my original USB C to USB C cable a few months ago, so I have been forced to make due with adapters. I had completely forgotten how wonderful it is to have the high speed charging capability of a proper USB C cable. Needless to say these cables work great!

The cables apppear to be made from a sturdy, but flexible material. They are more akin to the expensive high quality USB cables than they are to cheaper models. I am pretty confident that because the cables are relatively thick, they won’t easily fray or crack which is a common problem in cheaper thinner cables.

I like the fact that this is a 2 pack set of cables that are of different sizes. I have the 6 foot cable plugged into a charger that is in an area where I move around a lot. This has made it so I don’t have to unplug my phone everytime I move. The 6 ft cable also comes with a velcro band that you can use to tie it back, shorten it, or roll it up. To get a reusable velcro band for the larger cable is really nice. I am keeping the 3 ft cable on my desk because in that area I don’t move around as much.
Overall I am quite pleased with this purchase. These cables work great! They are sturdy and they should hopefully last me quite a while!

Pros:

  1. Varied sizes of cables allows you to have a cable with a long reach for moving about and a shorter reach for when it can stay in one place

  2. Looks and feels like a high quality and more expensive cable

  3. Thick, sturdy cable should hold up well to wear and tear

Cons:

  1. None so far … works great!
Leave a Reply

