D-Scope Pro Google Cardboard Kit & Injuring the Eye

Standard

D-scope Pro Google Cardboard Kit with Straps 3D Virtual Reality Compatible with Android & Apple Easy Setup Instructions Machine Cut Quality Construction 45mm Lenses HD Visual Experience

img_20160930_204628

I still like the Google Cardboard Kit & Device, but I did want to point out one major risk with it. While using the device, I managed to poke myself in the eye with one of the sharp corners and ended up scratching my cornea. I was lucky that I did not end up with an infection from that scratch and that healed up rather quickly. It’s certainly not a risk I would have thought of with using the device, but now that it has happened to me it makes sense. Anything you can put near your eyes can be a danger to them. What does surprise me is that the kit makes no mention of potential injuries that can occur to the eye.

wp-1475989177605.jpg

Would I revise my review of this kit? Yes absolutely, simply because injuring myself was way to easy. I can also see why Google is moving away from the Google Cardboard Device. It is a very clever, low cost, virtual reality device, but there are risks when using it that would not manifest with something constructed of a different material.

Visit my previous review here!

 

DISCLAIMER: I received the D-scope Pro Google Cardboard Kit for free. The opinions expressed in this product review are entirely my own and are not the views or opinions of any other third-party. I have provided this review at my own discretion and it is a direct reflection of my personal experience with the Google Cardboard Kit that I received. I am under no obligation to write this review and I have not nor will I ever receive compensation for my opinions provided here, aside from the aforementioned discount.

2 thoughts on “D-Scope Pro Google Cardboard Kit & Injuring the Eye

Leave a Reply

