USB Type C Cable, CHOE 2Pack [3.3ft & 6.6ft] 56k ohm pull-up resistor USB C to USB A Cable

Standard

USB Type C Cable, CHOE 2Pack [3.3ft & 6.6ft] 56k ohm pull-up resistor USB C to USB A Cable for Galaxy Note 7, OnePlus 3, LG G5, HTC 10, new MacBook and Other Type-C Supported Devices.

These are not USB Type C to USB Type C cables, so if that is what you are looking for you are in the wrong place. However if you are like me and have a bunch of regular USB charging ports and no brand new computers, then these cables do the job perfectly. These cables are USB Type C to USB 2.0 and work well for charging newer phones that only have USB Type C ports. I haven’t tried them with data transfers yet and probably won’t. If I was pweformib lots of data transfers, I would look for USB Type C to USB 3.0 or Type C cables instead. That being said, these are incredibly nice cables.

The cables apppear to be made from a sturdy, but flexible material. They are more akin to the expensive high quality USB cables than they are to cheaper models. I am pretty confident that because the cables are relatively thick, they won’t easily fray or crack which is a common problem in cheaper thinner cables.

I like the fact that this is a 2 pack set of cables that are of different sizes. I have the 6 foot cable plugged into a charger that is in an area where I move around a lot. This has made it so I don’t have to unplug my phone everytime I nove. The 6 ft cable also comes with a velcro band that you cam use to tie it back, shorten it, or roll it up. To get a reusable velcro band for the larger cable is really nice. I am keeping the 3 ft cable on my desk because in that area I don’t move around as much.

Overall I am quite pleased with this purchase. They may not be the fastest or prettiest cables around, but they are sturdy and they should hopefully last me quite a while!

Pros;

  1. Varied sizes of cables allows you to have a cable with a long reach for moving about or far away ugs and shorter reach  for when it can stay in one place
  2. Looks and feels like a high quality and more expensive cable
  3. Thick, sturdy cable should hold up well to wear and tear

Cons:

  1. USB Type C to USB 2.0 Connection instead of 3.0 or 3.1, which means it isn’t as fast as other options

 

 

DISCLAIMER:
I received the USB Type C Cable, CHOE 2Pack Cable Set at a discount.The opinions expressed in this product review are entirely my own and are not the views or opinions of any other third-party. I have provided a product review at my own discretion and it is a direct reflection of my personal experience with the cables that I received. I am under no obligation to write this review and I have not nor will I ever receive compensation for my opinions provided here, aside from the aforementioned discount.

Leave a Reply

